Welcome to 2013

Over the past couple of weeks I have taken a much needed R&R over the Christmas Holiday season.  During those weeks I have spent time with family and friends and was able to reconnect with the people that mean the most to me.  Its weeks like those that make me truly appreciate the people that are in my life.  As we come into a new year, my goal is to spend more time with my man, my family and my friends and to stop waisting energy on the people that don’t want to participate.

I resolve to do the following:

Take a moment to think about what I want, and write it down. 

Be thankful for everything I have – I have a tight knit family, a close group of friends, pets and my health.  Not everyone is blessed with these things.

Look for the positive in situations instead of focusing on the negatives.

Be less judgemental.

And smile.

April

One thought on “Welcome to 2013

Leave a Reply

