Sweet Potato Delight

So, I discovered something yesterday.  When we run out of groceries in my house, I get crafty.  Yesterday I was going to a noon Moksha yoga class, and I have to eat otherwise I get dizzy.  So, while I was looking to make my usual breakfast, I noticed that we had peanut butter, but no bread.  Protein powder but no oat milk, nor coconut milk, nor even regular milk.  But I did have a couple of sweet potatoes.  Any other day I would have never even considered having sweet potatoes for breakfast (ok, it was like 11:00 – so closer to brunch), BUT on this day when it was either plain fried eggs or sweet potato fries, I decided to make it happen!

Homemade Sweet Potato Fries

Homemade Sweet Potato Fries

How good do these look?

How good do these look?

All I did was cut my sweet potato into fries, lightly drizzled with olive oil and salt and baked them at 400 for about 30 minutes.  They were pretty darn good for something I just whipped up (and let’s not forget that I am not the best at cooking – the other day I burnt the rice again).  Easy Peasy and Delicious.

Leave a Reply

