What I Wore March 21 2013

I know! I have been a bad blogger this week and haven’t posted anything in so long!  I actually took some pictures of what I wore on my birthday but because it was such a busy weekend, I am just getting around to posting that now (juuuuust 5 days after my actual birthday – WOOOPS!).  Anyways, on my birthday, Edmonton had a HUGE snowstorm, so big that there was a crazy accident on one of our major highways – so bad that it made CNN news.  So, since I was scheduled to work on the north side of Edmonton that day (I live south side) I decided that it might be a good idea to go to West Edmonton Mall first.  MISTAKE!!  I did make it alive and safe but while I was there I learned that we got to have the day off due to unsafe road conditions.  Sooooo, I got to have my birthday off work and I had a leisurely time at West Edmonton Mall (which by the way was not busy due to the weather (I got VIP parking and that NEVER happens), AND I made it home safe and sound.  Although, I was getting passed by baba’s on the whitemud – indication, slowest driver in Edmonton that day.  Anyways, this is what I wore since I was planning on going to work and trudging through 3 feet of snow.  The dress and necklace are from the J Crew Factory store, the tights are from Joe Fresh, and the boots are ancient from Browns.

March 21 2013

As you can see – I elected to wear my boots that day, because nothing ruins an outfit faster than a pair of Ugg or rubber boots.  Happy Birthday to me!

Leave a Reply

