OOTD – Today!

Slowly I am adding and changing my wardrobe.  After a few years of the same old, same old, I have begun exploring some trends.  Although some I am too afraid to try (Peplum for example – looking back at pictures in 10 years – HELLO!), I have slowly started to come out of my shell.  These pants for example.  I have had them for about 6 months now, and I love them.

Lapis Skinnies: Joe Fresh, Blazer: H&M, Top: J Crew Factory

Lapis Skinnies: Joe Fresh, Blazer: H&M, Top: J Crew Factory

Now the challenge that I find in wearing them in real life is that they are kinda bold so you need to keep the rest a bit more neutral.  So my usual go-to is black or white.  Instead, today I did my new white J Crew Factory top with a GREY blazer over top.  How bold!!!   NOT, but still a little better than plain old black.  And I jazzed the whole getup with my J Crew leopard flats! Finally get to wear them!

photo 2

Close Up!  You can see the lovely eyelet detail on the white top – very cute. Oh and please excuse the giant hand ; )

2 thoughts on “OOTD – Today!

Leave a Reply

