Springtime? Call me maybe

Our spring has been taking its sweet time coming around this year. It’s officially may 1st and there was a thin layer of fresh snow on the ground and temperatures below 0 when I got up this morning. Bad news. All over Instagram I see people’s lovely spring pictures of summery clothes and bright flowers and sunshine. I’m a little jealous. Actually, more like a lot jealous. So when I get dressed for work these days, I am still drawn to the fall looks courtesy of my need to cover up due to low temperatures. But today I said NO!  Today I gave the proverbial middle finger to the weather and I wore my white pants and a flowy top (that has butterflies on it In spite of the fact that I haven’t seen a butterfly in real life for about 7 months).

White pants: H&M, top: found in a boutique

White pants: H&M, top: found in a boutique

Looking pretty good! But I’m not going to lie to you, I am currently wearing a sweater over top to keep myself from freezing. Of course.

Leave a Reply

