DIY – Glitter Candle Holders!

Helloooooo!  Now that things have settled down for me with all the wedding madness that was the month of June, I have been trying to organize all of the items that I collected over the past year to use at said wedding.  And as I rearranged Rubbermaid storage container after Rubbermaid storage container, I discovered that I have a lot of candle holders.  A lot.  In the form of recycled tea-lights, recycled votives, recycled jars and recycled glass containers from Slatkin & Co candles.  So what did I decide to do? Add glitter!!

I have been kinda loving gold lately so I decided to glitterfy some of these naked candle holders to add major glam.  I started out with some pretty basic stuff – glass containers, dollar store glitter and some glue that dries clear (I used a glue pen). I put newspaper down to help collect the excess glitter and put some glitter on a lid to keep it kind of in one place, because you know how glitter works, you use it in your kitchen and your cat walks by and then its EVERYWHERE.

DSC_0128DSC_0130

Then I started just going to town, using the glue pen then sprinkling on some glitter every once and a while.

DSC_0132 DSC_0134 DSC_0137

Then I did it all again with some pink glitter.

DSC_0139 DSC_0141 DSC_0144

And TAH-DAH! Beautiful!

DSC_0169 DSC_0173

Oh, I let them dry for a couple of hours before I started playing with them, and then a full day before I put them on my night table.  The glitter is holding pretty well, but as with all glitter, there is a few little glitters everywhere I look in my house now.  Which is fine for me, because I love glitter.

DSC_0174 DSC_0176

Hope you like!

4 thoughts on “DIY – Glitter Candle Holders!

  1. Good post. I learn something new and challenging on websites I stumbleupon everyday.
    It will always be helpful to read through content from other writers and use a
    little something from other web sites.

Leave a Reply

