Lorde – AWESOME

Hello lovelies!

Now, I know that I don’t know anything about music, but I know what I like.  So when my go-to station played a new song by a 16 year old girl, I was quick to judge (thinking of the typical Miley Cyrus and Taylor Swift).  But, Lorde is no typical 16 year old ‘singer-songwriter’.  She’s awesome.  The first time I heard the song “Royals” I said to myself ‘this is ok’.  The second time I said to myself ‘this is SO GOOD’.  The third time I said ‘I NEED TO BUY THIS!!’.  Her song is so good that I have listened to it on repeat for the past 2 days.  Check out her website for a little taster of her album.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

