Blueberry Croissant Bread Pudding

I am so ready for spring.  Short days, cold nights, snowstorms… I’m over it.  So when I saw this pin, I knew I had to give it a try.  I love blueberries, and they always make me think of spring and summer.  The original recipe is from The Girl Who Ate Everything, and I am so glad I stumbled across it.  This treat is light and fresh with a little cheesy zing.

DSC_0377

DSC_0380

Look at those beautiful blueberries!

DSC_0381

DSC_0387

DSC_0390

DSC_0388

DSC_0393

DSC_0398

Recipe – Blueberry Croissant Bread Pudding

3-4 large croissants (I used 4)

1 Cup fresh or frozen blueberries

1 (8 oz.) package cream cheese, softened

2/3 cup sugar

1 teaspoon vanilla

1 cup milk

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Cut croissant into bite sized pieces and place in a baking dish.  Sprinkle with blueberries.  In a mixer, beat cream cheese, sugar, eggs and vanilla until blended.  Gradually add milk beating after each addition to ensure well combined.  Pour mixture over croissant pieces and let stand for 15-20 minutes.  Bake at 350 for about 40 minutes until golden brown – if they top is browning too much you can cover with tin foil near the end – I didn’t cover, I like a few crispy pieces.  Serve warm and enjoy!

DSC_0399

You could easily substitute any fruit for the blueberries, but I like how blueberries make me think of spring.  It will come, It will come…

2 thoughts on “Blueberry Croissant Bread Pudding

Leave a Reply

