Jewelry Box Mini Make-over

I bought a jewelry box a while back with full intentions on making it over.  In fact, I bought it in the same trip to Value Village as when I bought this.  It was a while ago.  BUT I knew when I bought it, it could be cute!

Look at what I was starting with:

DSC_0333

Not so hot.  But after a little bit of pink paint and a cut out of craft paper – VOILA!

DSC_0373

DSC_0375

DSC_0378

DSC_0379

DSC_0383

DSC_0381

DSC_0384

I am really happy with the outcome of this mini makeover.  I am a firm believer in The Nesters theory of ‘it doesn’t have to be perfect to be beautiful’ and I think that this jewelry box exemplifies that.  And I love that I can change out the picture in the top whenever I feel some inspiration.

Love it!

Leave a Reply

