Wedding Series – Guest Book

Guest Book.

This was a hard one.  I knew I wanted something different from your typical ‘write your name and where you came from on this line’ white ugly frilly thing that I would never look at again.

So I scoured Pinterest again and again.  And I was uninspired.  I saw the usual, the unusual, the complicated and the expensive.  I pinned the following hoping to gather some inspiration from them.  It didn’t work.

1c248dfe307cbc7cb07d7ed146d85528

via

07b947c17ebd9911f33304c2a50d15fc

via

e8d815ba4d9339d4c27a3863b9171712

via

After a few months, I still wasn’t in love.

So I came up with this:

DSC_0379

I bought a book on flowers.  For everyday of the year, it presents a flower with stunning photography.  I asked our guests to choose their favourite flower and write us a warm wish.

DSC_0386

DSC_0387

DSC_0388

DSC_0389

DSC_0395

DSC_0391

No we have a lovely coffee table book that is not only gorgeous to look at but also lovely to read.  The words that our friends and family wrote were so thoughtful and warm, my heart is filled every time I open it up.

I love that not all the pages are filled, so its a nice surprise when you stumble upon a note.  I keep it out all the time, and its a nice reminder of our day.

One thought on “Wedding Series – Guest Book

Leave a Reply

