Wedding Series – Bridesmaids Dresses

When I was planning my our wedding, I had a couple of routes that I was thinking of going with my bridesmaids.

First of all, I had 6.  6 Bridesmaids, 6 Groomsmen and us, making our wedding party quite large at 14 people.  I knew that I wanted everyone to coordinate, but I didn’t want it to be too match-matchy.

I used my Pinterest Wedding Inspiration board to hoard a bunch of ideas

Girls1

Source

girls2

Source

Girls3

Source

And then we had these – so different from the soft pink

Girls5

Source

Girls4

Source

I loved the idea of all the girls wearing a soft pink colour, and everyone wearing different dresses, like they all went out a bought a dress that they loved and felt amazing in.  But that was a little hard to coordinate – having six bridesmaids, all wanting to please me, we instead opted to go shopping as a group.  I really loved the White by Vera Wang line at Davids Bridal, especially since they had a lovely soft pink colour in their collection for 2013, and there were a lot of styles so they wouldn’t have to all wear the same dress.  BUT when we went there, my girls loved two dresses specifically, and they ended up in 3 in one style and 3 in another.  Oh.  And in black.  The dresses that they loved didn’t come in the pink.  I panicked a little bit and my bestie talked me off the ledge.  So we decided to go with black.

For the shoes, I told them I just want them to be pink.  It doesn’t matter what shade, what style.  Just pink.  And look how lovely they were:

IMG_175

IMG_093

IMG_063

IMG_222

Beautiful!

PS. All photographs are courtesy of my amazing photographer Nathan Walker of Nathan Walker Photography and they cannot be reproduced without permission (unless otherwise cited).

Leave a Reply

